The Responsible Survivialist


Squirrels 6, Me 1
May 4, 2010, 10:13 pm
Filed under: Gardening

Well the blasted squirrels have gotten a taste for moringa it seems. They got three more last night or this morning before I got out to the garden. The heavy dusting of red pepper I put down in the planters didn’t seem to have any deterrence. I have one survivor that hasn’t been cropped or killed.

I made a chicken wire cage to protect that one. The wire is wrapped around a 3″ tall section of 8″ diameter Sonotube, the cardboard tube used for concrete pours. My company cuts them down to length from 10′ tubes, and I grabbed a handful of remnants.

It’s buried about 6″ deep. Hopefully that will keep this one safe. I have more seeds and will have to re-plant the other containers.

protection for my plant

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am not sure where you are getting your information, but
great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.

Thanks for excellent information I was looking for this info for my
mission.

Comment by kellihurd




Leave a Reply

